跳至内容

ImageNet10 数据集

ImageNet10数据集是ImageNet数据库的一个小规模子集,由 Ultralytics开发的一个小规模子集,设计用于 CI 测试、正确性检查和训练管道的快速测试。该数据集由 ImageNet 前 10 个类别的训练集中的第一张图像和验证集中的第一张图像组成。虽然规模小了很多,但它保留了原始 ImageNet 数据集的结构和多样性。

主要功能

  • ImageNet10 是 ImageNet 的精简版,由 20 幅图像组成,代表原始数据集的前 10 个类别。
  • 该数据集按照 WordNet 层次结构组织,与整个 ImageNet 数据集的结构如出一辙。
  • 它非常适合计算机视觉任务中的 CI 测试、正确性检查和训练管道快速测试。
  • 虽然它不是为模型基准测试而设计的,但可以快速显示模型的基本功能和正确性。

数据集结构

与最初的 ImageNet 一样,ImageNet10 数据集也是采用 WordNet 层次结构组织的。ImageNet10 中的 10 个类别分别由一个同义词集(同义词的集合)来描述。ImageNet10 中的图像都标注了一个或多个同义词集,为测试识别各种对象及其关系的模型提供了紧凑的资源。

应用

ImageNet10 数据集可用于快速测试和调试计算机视觉模型和管道。该数据集体积小,可快速迭代,是持续集成测试和正确性检查的理想之选。在使用完整的 ImageNet 数据集进行全面测试之前,它还可用于对新模型或现有模型的更改进行快速初步测试。

使用方法

要在图像大小为 224x224 的 ImageNet10 数据集上测试深度学习模型,可以使用以下代码片段。有关可用参数的完整列表,请参阅模型训练页面。

测试示例

from ultralytics import YOLO

# Load a model
model = YOLO('yolov8n-cls.pt')  # load a pretrained model (recommended for training)

# Train the model
results = model.train(data='imagenet10', epochs=5, imgsz=224)
# Start training from a pretrained *.pt model
yolo train data=imagenet10 model=yolov8n-cls.pt epochs=5 imgsz=224

图片和注释示例

ImageNet10 数据集包含原始 ImageNet 数据集中的一个图像子集。这些图像被选来代表数据集中的前 10 个类别,为快速测试和评估提供了一个多样而紧凑的数据集。

数据集样本图像 该示例展示了 ImageNet10 数据集中图像的多样性和复杂性,凸显了该数据集对计算机视觉模型的正确性检查和快速测试的有用性。

引文和致谢

如果您在研究或开发工作中使用 ImageNet10 数据集,请引用原始 ImageNet 论文:

@article{ILSVRC15,
         author = {Olga Russakovsky and Jia Deng and Hao Su and Jonathan Krause and Sanjeev Satheesh and Sean Ma and Zhiheng Huang and Andrej Karpathy and Aditya Khosla and Michael Bernstein and Alexander C. Berg and Li Fei-Fei},
         title={ImageNet Large Scale Visual Recognition Challenge},
         year={2015},
         journal={International Journal of Computer Vision (IJCV)},
         volume={115},
         number={3},
         pages={211-252}
}

我们要感谢由 Olga Russakovsky、Jia Deng 和 Li Fei-Fei 领导的 ImageNet 团队创建并维护了 ImageNet 数据集。ImageNet10 数据集虽然是一个小巧的子集,却是机器学习和计算机视觉研究界进行快速测试和调试的宝贵资源。有关 ImageNet 数据集及其创建者的更多信息,请访问ImageNet 网站



创建于 2023-11-12,更新于 2024-01-07
作者:glenn-jocher(4)

评论

Skip to content

ImageNet10 Dataset

The ImageNet10 dataset is a small-scale subset of the ImageNet database, developed by Ultralytics and designed for CI tests, sanity checks, and fast testing of training pipelines. This dataset is composed of the first image in the training set and the first image from the validation set of the first 10 classes in ImageNet. Although significantly smaller, it retains the structure and diversity of the original ImageNet dataset.

Key Features

  • ImageNet10 is a compact version of ImageNet, with 20 images representing the first 10 classes of the original dataset.
  • The dataset is organized according to the WordNet hierarchy, mirroring the structure of the full ImageNet dataset.
  • It is ideally suited for CI tests, sanity checks, and rapid testing of training pipelines in computer vision tasks.
  • Although not designed for model benchmarking, it can provide a quick indication of a model's basic functionality and correctness.

Dataset Structure

The ImageNet10 dataset, like the original ImageNet, is organized using the WordNet hierarchy. Each of the 10 classes in ImageNet10 is described by a synset (a collection of synonymous terms). The images in ImageNet10 are annotated with one or more synsets, providing a compact resource for testing models to recognize various objects and their relationships.

Applications

The ImageNet10 dataset is useful for quickly testing and debugging computer vision models and pipelines. Its small size allows for rapid iteration, making it ideal for continuous integration tests and sanity checks. It can also be used for fast preliminary testing of new models or changes to existing models before moving on to full-scale testing with the complete ImageNet dataset.

Usage

To test a deep learning model on the ImageNet10 dataset with an image size of 224x224, you can use the following code snippets. For a comprehensive list of available arguments, refer to the model Training page.

Test Example

from ultralytics import YOLO

# Load a model
model = YOLO("yolov8n-cls.pt")  # load a pretrained model (recommended for training)

# Train the model
results = model.train(data="imagenet10", epochs=5, imgsz=224)
# Start training from a pretrained *.pt model
yolo train data=imagenet10 model=yolov8n-cls.pt epochs=5 imgsz=224

Sample Images and Annotations

The ImageNet10 dataset contains a subset of images from the original ImageNet dataset. These images are chosen to represent the first 10 classes in the dataset, providing a diverse yet compact dataset for quick testing and evaluation.

Dataset sample images The example showcases the variety and complexity of the images in the ImageNet10 dataset, highlighting its usefulness for sanity checks and quick testing of computer vision models.

Citations and Acknowledgments

If you use the ImageNet10 dataset in your research or development work, please cite the original ImageNet paper:

@article{ILSVRC15,
         author = {Olga Russakovsky and Jia Deng and Hao Su and Jonathan Krause and Sanjeev Satheesh and Sean Ma and Zhiheng Huang and Andrej Karpathy and Aditya Khosla and Michael Bernstein and Alexander C. Berg and Li Fei-Fei},
         title={ImageNet Large Scale Visual Recognition Challenge},
         year={2015},
         journal={International Journal of Computer Vision (IJCV)},
         volume={115},
         number={3},
         pages={211-252}
}

We would like to acknowledge the ImageNet team, led by Olga Russakovsky, Jia Deng, and Li Fei-Fei, for creating and maintaining the ImageNet dataset. The ImageNet10 dataset, while a compact subset, is a valuable resource for quick testing and debugging in the machine learning and computer vision research community. For more information about the ImageNet dataset and its creators, visit the ImageNet website.



Created 2023-11-12, Updated 2024-06-02
Authors: glenn-jocher (6)

Comments